Oils.. essential?


I still remember as a kid, the struggle my mom had in oiling my hair. I used to scream and she still went ahead with it. Now, I wish I hadn’t done that! Today, the whole world seems to have understood the benefits of oils. Oils have two kinds – carrier oils and essential oils. Essential oils – are highly concentrated oils that serve some specific purposes. (Eucalyptus oil, Lavender oil) The carrier oils are like coconut oil, and olive oil. Today I am here to pen my experience on the three oils that were less known to me in the past, the ones that got everyone’s attention in a small span of time! All these three are from a brand called Ryaal, and are cold pressed virgin oils (no added preservatives).

IMG_20170618_093439

I ordered them from amazon, where they have a huge collection of essential and cold pressed oils. I received the order within 3 days of placing it, and the packaging was pretty secure. Each of the bottles came on a separate box, and had a dropper also, for easy application.

  • Avocado oil : It has extremely many uses, to list a few – it hydrates your skin, helps in acne and blackhead removal, softens the skin, so on and so forth. Since avocado is not easily available in India, this is a good alternative. The oil seemed extremely pure, and I have been using this as a night serum.
  • Jojoba oil : Acne, sunburns, chapped skin are all just a few things that this oil can help with! I use this for my chapped lips in the night.
  • Argan Oil : Keeping the best for the end, this one is a holy grail! I have been wanting to get argan oil for quite some time now. This oil contains vitamin E and hence is a great skin toner. I also use it as a hair oil for the extra moisture and shine.

IMG_20170618_093645

The best part of getting these oils in the purest form, is that you can go about making your own skin care regime – toners, moisturizers, hair oil, etc! I have also created a leave on serum for my hair using the 3 oils!

I had only one problem – which was the fragrance. Having used products with fragrance, this was difficult, but considering it to be all natural and no artificial fragrance added, I think it makes sense!

This is a sure 9/10 and I will be getting more oils (this time essential oils) from them! Check them out here and go on choosing the best products for yourself! Check out their insta page here and show them some love! 🙂

Until the next one,
~The Crank

Leave a Reply

